DonateSinn Féin Logo


Top Nav

Your MLAs

Newry and Armagh MLA’s

Within the Newry & Armagh area Sinn Féin has three MLA’s.

Cathal Boylan MLA

Cathal Boylan has served as a Sinn Féin elected representative since 2005 when he joined Armagh City and District Council as a Crossmore Councillor. Since being elected MLA for Newry Armagh in 2007, lifelong Keady resident, Cathal, has become an integral part of the Sinn Féin team.

Cathal Boylan Newry and Armagh Sinn Féin MLA

Conor Murphy MLA

In 2005, in a major breakthrough, Conor Murphy became the first Irish Republican in history to take the Newry and Armagh Westminster seat. Sinn Féin retained this seat in the subsequent 2010 election, increasing the party mandate. Conor’s role in elected politics began in 1989 when he was elected to Newry & Mourne Council, where he served for 8 years. In 1998 he was elected to the newly formed Assembly in Stormont, retaining his seat in 2003, 2007 and 2011.

Conor Murphy Newry Sinn Féin MLA

Megan Fearon MLA

In 2012 at the age of 20 Dromintee born Megan Fearon was selected to represent Sinn Féin in the Assembly. As the youngest public representative in Ireland Megan brings a fresh approach to local politics and she has a keen understanding of the major issues of unemployment and emigration which are affecting her peers at this time.

Megan Fearon Sinn Féin MLA